Come try out our new Arcade we just put up, new games added weekly. Link at the top of the website ×

I'm too busy to play at the moment. House shopping Moving

fruittropics

• Member ID:  1461
  • Group:  ***- Inactive Clan Members
  • Followers:  32
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  157
  • Content Per Day:  0.03
  • Achievement Points:  1333
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Device:  Windows

My hubby and I are looking and buying a house and should be moving by the end of this year so it's been crazy.

I haven't played much and wouldn't be until this all settles. We're in the midst of two negotiations as of yesterday.

When it does, if anyone wants to come by for BBQ/ pool party please BYOB!

I would appreciate any tips on housebuying, furnishing, insurances, blah etc since this is our first home I'm a noob and practically going in blind relying on the real estate agent for EVERYTHING including inspectors and lawyer etc. Something I'm gambling on to not get ripped off.

See you all soon! :)

Oh in case I don't see you all till 2011, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! :)

• Member ID:  839
  • Followers:  18
  • Topic Count:  83
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1334
  • Content Per Day:  0.25
  • Achievement Points:  7776
  • Birthday:  07/17/1958

As a Home Inspector, I would give the following advice. A Home Inspector is only responsible for what he can see. If something is intentionally hidden, then you wouldn't know about that part of the house. They are not supposed to remove anything in order to look at something.

The good part of an inspection is that you find out about Electrical, Plumbing, Roofing, Foundation, Sub-floor and the roof structure. But an inspector can miss a lot. An inspector is actually not even required to get on the roof or crawl under the house if there isn't enough clearance. So a lot of things could be missed, but that is not the inspectors fault.