Jump to content
Come try out our new Arcade we just put up, new games added weekly. Link at the top of the website ×

team balancing


Recommended Posts


  • Member ID:  28834
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  13
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  111
  • Content Per Day:  0.11
  • Reputation:   197
  • Achievement Points:  23557
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  2
  • Joined:  06/03/21
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  07/04/1995
  • Device:  Android

7 hours ago, Totty said:

It showed as 3-3 at the beginning of round 7 and jumped to 5-3 at the end of round, which should have shown 4-3

In the video we only see the score at the end of round 6, do you remember pulling up the score screen during round 7? Is it possible that it already changed to 4-3 during that round and only added the final point at end of round 7? That would explain the error message and it would be similar to what happened in our map/instance.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • + COD4 Moderator

  • Member ID:  30308
  • Group:  + COD4 Moderator
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  475
  • Content Per Day:  0.79
  • Reputation:   439
  • Achievement Points:  4874
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  07/02/22
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/28/1973
  • Device:  Linux

48 minutes ago, Bamm said:

In the video we only see the score at the end of round 6, do you remember pulling up the score screen during round 7? Is it possible that it already changed to 4-3 during that round and only added the final point at end of round 7? That would explain the error message and it would be similar to what happened in our map/instance.

I didn't pull up the score though 7 as it was a   busy and short round

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • + COD4 Moderator

  • Member ID:  30308
  • Group:  + COD4 Moderator
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  475
  • Content Per Day:  0.79
  • Reputation:   439
  • Achievement Points:  4874
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  07/02/22
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/28/1973
  • Device:  Linux

The first screen shot above was taken at the start of 7

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  3036
  • Group:  ***- Inactive Clan Members
  • Followers:  31
  • Topic Count:  219
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  9419
  • Content Per Day:  2.11
  • Reputation:   7515
  • Achievement Points:  62539
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  21
  • Joined:  11/29/11
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  04/26/2008
  • Device:  Windows

Coincidence maybe, but a valid suspect. In one of the vids all the debug info, right in the middle of intermission, one person joined immediately followed by the info. This event triggers game updates as normal. But perhaps the update itself, at that very moment, is doing something it shouldnt when any other time it wouldnt. I will be changing the displayed info to concentrate on this to see which trigger is calling the update event and go from there. This really is a pesky one and one of the more annoying bugs because everything looks correct. Its often one teeny little part that returns a 1 when it should be a 0. 😆

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • + COD4 Moderator

  • Member ID:  30308
  • Group:  + COD4 Moderator
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  475
  • Content Per Day:  0.79
  • Reputation:   439
  • Achievement Points:  4874
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  07/02/22
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/28/1973
  • Device:  Linux

The server had an issue finding server time

ApplicationFrameHost_BP2NckB8od.thumb.jpg.5d5549d2f90f25312418eed1cc82f31c.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  3036
  • Group:  ***- Inactive Clan Members
  • Followers:  31
  • Topic Count:  219
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  9419
  • Content Per Day:  2.11
  • Reputation:   7515
  • Achievement Points:  62539
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  21
  • Joined:  11/29/11
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  04/26/2008
  • Device:  Windows

The server time thing is normal and is the game re-syncing itself to one or more particular players. An effect of internet MP games. Especially older ones.

In any case, it seems the old no-team 'end of round' thing has been taken care of? I hope? :thumbsup:

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • + COD4 Moderator

  • Member ID:  30308
  • Group:  + COD4 Moderator
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  475
  • Content Per Day:  0.79
  • Reputation:   439
  • Achievement Points:  4874
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  07/02/22
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/28/1973
  • Device:  Linux

28 minutes ago, Sammy said:

The server time thing is normal and is the game re-syncing itself to one or more particular players. An effect of internet MP games. Especially older ones.

In any case, it seems the old no-team 'end of round' thing has been taken care of? I hope? :thumbsup:

Yes, as far as I know there hasn't been a yellow screen in a long while now. 

Thank you Sammy

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  28834
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  13
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  111
  • Content Per Day:  0.11
  • Reputation:   197
  • Achievement Points:  23557
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  2
  • Joined:  06/03/21
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  07/04/1995
  • Device:  Android

Definitely seems like it! :D Nice work!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • + COD4 Moderator

  • Member ID:  30308
  • Group:  + COD4 Moderator
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  28
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  475
  • Content Per Day:  0.79
  • Reputation:   439
  • Achievement Points:  4874
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  07/02/22
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/28/1973
  • Device:  Linux

We had another servertime error earlier causing exactly the same issue with miscounting winning rounds compared to rounds played

MP_PSYCHO_DAY

I do see that it had already miscounted the score after 3 rounds

We had this message come up after a 0-3 score (only 3 rounds played )

ApplicationFrameHost_u5go0bJcLB.png.ce2dfa3b3f4328d0236fbde956eb2585.png

ApplicationFrameHost_Nh0jqssFmO.thumb.jpg.8e106008566e597a91aacc46c8416541.jpg

 

This error scrolling throughout the round

 

ApplicationFrameHost_Gvh8Y6lpFL.thumb.jpg.1931f68846d88f84c221b4e83629b1f7.jpg

 

Should have been a 0-4 finish

ApplicationFrameHost_DegYhRnPBc.thumb.jpg.de8b02e7d32b87e6b61a6098547fb075.jpg

ApplicationFrameHost_iOVXJAEoQn.thumb.png.8fe04064bf07c0a63f930d266849ac0f.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.