Jump to content
Come try out our new Arcade we just put up, new games added weekly. Link at the top of the website ×

HELP SETTING UP COD4MW ON XI SERVER AND MY SETTINGS


SweeperMan

Recommended Posts


  • Member ID:  25950
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  4
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  91
  • Content Per Day:  0.04
  • Reputation:   82
  • Achievement Points:  1620
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  05/21/17
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Device:  Windows

All,

I've been playing CODWAW for ever...and the server is not busy when I get on anymore. I want to try and play on the XI COD4MW freeze tag server and can't find it when I refresh the server list in COD4MW:

- how do I add my XI tag to my name?

- I what is the best settings for my monitor? the server text looks fuzzy to me, ( no i havent been drinking.....yet...lol)

I appreciate your help on this and any other tips to get up and running on COD4MW

Sweeperman..."BONER"

 

Edited by SweeperMan
Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  25950
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  4
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  91
  • Content Per Day:  0.04
  • Reputation:   82
  • Achievement Points:  1620
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  05/21/17
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Device:  Windows

never mind i figured it out, toggled on mods and start with a new profile...still haven't figured out how to add XI to name

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  22476
  • Group:  **- Inactive Registered Users
  • Followers:  6
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  77
  • Content Per Day:  0.02
  • Reputation:   53
  • Achievement Points:  718
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  03/24/15
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  06/17/1993
  • Device:  Windows

i think in the multiplayer settings there is an option to add tags but have to add them each time you play unless you make an account with them on from the start. most people play around 7:30pm est with a few in the afternoon

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  25950
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  4
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  91
  • Content Per Day:  0.04
  • Reputation:   82
  • Achievement Points:  1620
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  05/21/17
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Device:  Windows

thanks

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  2068
  • Group:  +++ COD5 Head Admin
  • Followers:  69
  • Topic Count:  1072
  • Topics Per Day:  0.22
  • Content Count:  8429
  • Content Per Day:  1.73
  • Reputation:   7289
  • Achievement Points:  74878
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  64
  • Joined:  12/25/10
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  05/23/1973
  • Device:  Android

5 hours ago, SweeperMan said:

never mind i figured it out, toggled on mods and start with a new profile...still haven't figured out how to add XI to name

 

In multiplayer options, add XI to name.
image.png.f56b47e8b4387d083c363d6e10cd26a9.png

 

Set the graphics video mode setting to highest.  This will give you nice clear text and not fuzzy.
image.thumb.png.ed02fc233c1252edb661917e1ed7969e.png

Edited by Merlin007
Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  23233
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  21
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2424
  • Content Per Day:  0.77
  • Reputation:   1902
  • Achievement Points:  19137
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  7
  • Joined:  09/10/15
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/11/1963
  • Device:  Windows

16 hours ago, Merlin007 said:

In multiplayer options, add XI to name.
image.png.f56b47e8b4387d083c363d6e10cd26a9.png

 

Set the graphics video mode setting to highest.  This will give you nice clear text and not fuzzy.
image.thumb.png.ed02fc233c1252edb661917e1ed7969e.png

Merlin this is the COD4 settings ,

on cod5 WAW you can add your tag in clan name in multiplyaers i think??

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  23233
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  21
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2424
  • Content Per Day:  0.77
  • Reputation:   1902
  • Achievement Points:  19137
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  7
  • Joined:  09/10/15
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/11/1963
  • Device:  Windows

@SweeperMan you have to set mods to all if you want to see XI servers they are all mods one.

Also you add your tag name on multiplayer options /clan name/ there you type >XI< in it

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  23233
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  21
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  2424
  • Content Per Day:  0.77
  • Reputation:   1902
  • Achievement Points:  19137
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  7
  • Joined:  09/10/15
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  08/11/1963
  • Device:  Windows

@SweeperMan@Merlin007 oops Merlin was right about cod4 no place to add clan name you just add>XI<at the end of your name. sry.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  25950
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  4
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  91
  • Content Per Day:  0.04
  • Reputation:   82
  • Achievement Points:  1620
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  05/21/17
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Device:  Windows

appreciate the help...now how do I do better...i'm basically  chum out there...lol

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  23520
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  31
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  748
  • Content Per Day:  0.24
  • Reputation:   825
  • Achievement Points:  7185
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  11/13/15
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Device:  Windows

26 minutes ago, SweeperMan said:

appreciate the help...now how do I do better...i'm basically  chum out there...lol

www.sharpedownloads.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.