Jump to content
Come try out our new Arcade we just put up, new games added weekly. Link at the top of the website ×

Sending Pm's To Multiple People


2_MANY_BEERS

Recommended Posts


  • Member ID:  96
  • Group:  ** Registered Users
  • Followers:  107
  • Topic Count:  1046
  • Topics Per Day:  0.20
  • Content Count:  8789
  • Content Per Day:  1.66
  • Reputation:   3284
  • Achievement Points:  62036
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  5
  • Joined:  09/02/09
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  06/30/1954
  • Device:  Windows

Just tried adding Cobrabites to a PM and it says he doesn't exist. Got the drop down box and everything, but wouldn't send PM till I took him off of it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  92
  • Group:  **- Inactive Registered Users
  • Followers:  42
  • Topic Count:  97
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  2241
  • Content Per Day:  0.42
  • Reputation:   606
  • Achievement Points:  13358
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  1
  • Joined:  09/02/09
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  06/09/1977

This is a know problem with people who have >X!< in their login name. Not saying this is the case here, as I do not have rear end access (so to speak!).  Both > and < are used in scripting language, which could be used to hack the XI site.  Hence they have been banned as standard forum software protocol.  Cobra needs to speak with the management to have this update (if I'm correct???).

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  755
  • Group:  ***- Inactive Clan Members
  • Followers:  21
  • Topic Count:  120
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  2191
  • Content Per Day:  0.42
  • Reputation:   961
  • Achievement Points:  14309
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  11/17/09
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  01/14/1982

You can try an "escape" if users have sepcial chars in their name. There are sequences you can use to exchange the brackets for example.

An escaped € symbol looks like this €

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  561
  • Group:  ++++ Senior Admin
  • Followers:  84
  • Topic Count:  502
  • Topics Per Day:  0.10
  • Content Count:  5333
  • Content Per Day:  1.02
  • Reputation:   4610
  • Achievement Points:  41334
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  29
  • Joined:  10/14/09
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  04/06/1992
  • Device:  Windows

I'm guessing that like @@Cavey says at one point Cobrabites had the >XI< tags in his name but when someone removed them they left a whitespace character at the end of the name. Fixed now.

 

duc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



  • Member ID:  1128
  • Group:  *** Clan Members
  • Followers:  78
  • Topic Count:  1188
  • Topics Per Day:  0.23
  • Content Count:  6490
  • Content Per Day:  1.27
  • Reputation:   4396
  • Achievement Points:  63167
  • Solved Content:  0
  • Days Won:  5
  • Joined:  02/13/10
  • Status:  Offline
  • Last Seen:  
  • Birthday:  10/21/1954
  • Device:  Windows

Just tried adding Cobrabites to a PM and it says he doesn't exist. Got the drop down box and everything, but wouldn't send PM till I took him off of it.

I am guessing that HXTR was jealous and wouldn't let it go thru!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.