Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

About This Club

World of Warships is a free-to-play naval action-themed massively multiplayer online game.

ShowOnHomePage

Yes
  1. What's new in this club
  2. I should be able to play on Weds and Thurs night.
  3. Here is the remainder of the Turkey Event schedule. Im not sure if they posted them public or not, but Ill share my inside information. Thursday November 22nd: 12:00 UTC (4 AM PST/ 7 AM EST) - 16:00 UTC (8 AM PST / 11 AM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 18:00 UTC (10 AM PST / 1 PM EST) - 23:00 UTC (3 PM PST / 6PM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8 02:00 UTC (6 PM PST/9 PM EST) to 6:00 UTC (10 PM PST /1 AM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 Friday November 23rd: 12:00 UTC (4 AM PST/ 7 AM EST) - 16:00 UTC (8 AM PST / 11 AM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8 18:00 UTC (10 AM PST / 1 PM EST) - 23:00 UTC (3 PM PST / 6PM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 02:00 UTC (6 PM PST/9 PM EST) to 6:00 UTC (10 PM PST /1 AM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8 Saturday November 24th: 12:00 UTC (4 AM PST/ 7 AM EST) - 16:00 UTC (8 AM PST / 11 AM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 18:00 UTC (10 AM PST / 1 PM EST) - 23:00 UTC (3 PM PST / 6PM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8 02:00 UTC (6 PM PST/9 PM EST) to 6:00 UTC (10 PM PST /1 AM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 Sunday November 25th: 12:00 UTC (4 AM PST/ 7 AM EST) - 16:00 UTC (8 AM PST / 11 AM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8 18:00 UTC (10 AM PST / 1 PM EST) - 23:00 UTC (3 PM PST / 6PM EST) Select Tiers: T5 and T7 02:00 UTC (6 PM PST/9 PM EST) to 6:00 UTC (10 PM PST /1 AM EST) Select Tiers: T6 and T8
  4. cloaks have been replaced with "kick me" notes on our backs. I just need everyone to say when they are available. Keep in mind, we need to have 7 on to make this happen.
  5. Did they remove the cloak of invisibility on the ships yet ??
  6. Im in and vote you admiral...set it up sir!!
  7. I'd be game. Just not sure what night right now. I'll have to look at my schedule later.
  8. Hey everyone! New clan Battles season is fast approaching. Nov. 28 to Jan. 20 Wed, Thurs, Sat, and Sun 3:55-7:55 Pacific time. It would be nice to set a scheduled time, for any/all to meet up. Maybe , on Wednesday evening at say 6. That would give us just under 2 hours to squeeze in a few games. WHOS IN? LETS SINK SOME BOATS!
  9. What's everyone been up to here? Besides getting Rocked in Clan Wars earlier this week?
  10. One More from the King of Stealth.... The Kamikaze.
  11. I play all tiers. I love to play my Tier 3 Vampire all of the time. I also play my Tier 5 Kamikaze a lot so any tier, any time. I Love To Seal Club!
  12. lol you dont want to play down in the low tiers
  13. Good to hear from you Anubis, let's Division up sometime!
  14. Ok This was a dandy... Seal Clubbing at it's very finest! 8 kills with a DD....
  15. The Japanese never seem to surprise me on how indecisive their leadership was during the whole war. The major blunder was at the beginning of the war when they bombed us. Some of the documentaries have seen estimated that if they would have sent the third wave of planes in we would have been several years to rebuild up our Pacific strength and they may have caught two of our carriers coming into port. The third wave of planes was suppose to hit all the ammunition depots, dry docks, and fuel storage. Did see my favorite BB in the show but most pictures of it is when it is half sunk and on fire lol the USS West Virginia (BB-48) it was at Pearl when it was attacked. Anubis074
  16. What makes America great--in my opinion, and in my opinion only--is that we are indeed the "melting pot" for the world. "Give me your tired, your poor, your wretches, etc. (or something like that. Lol. We got @TBB--ONE TOO MANY WRETCHES!!!)." Our soldiers fight hard for this beloved country of ours. Soldiers from all denominations and skin color. They're happy to be here, and have proven to risk their lives for it. I tried to join the United States Marine Corps right outta high school to serve my country, but my perforated eardrum got me (got me?) disqualified. The Japanese and Nazis (notice I didn't say "Germans;" it was the frickin' psycho-Nazis that started the crap, and Hitler was Austrian, not German) didn't have a chance once the Great U. S. of A. got involved. Our sheer industrial might and brave fighting souls won the day, along with our never-say-die Brit, Canadian, and Australian allies. Some idiot once said here that the Russians coulda beat the Nazis by themselves. Without America's help, our staunchest allies--the Brits--would been starved and bombed into submission. America lost tens of thousands of lives trying to ship food and materials ("materieles," if you're French-Canadian) to the United Kingdom. I truly believe that the gutsy Brits--who twice tried to take us back, but we love them anyway--wouldn't have surrendered, either. What's cool, now, is that the Brits are always the first to "have America's back," and vice-versa. We love you, man!!! We stopped making cars and other durable goods to crank out tanks, bombers, fighter-planes, and soldiers to combat evil. With Britain bombing Germany by night, and the Americans bombing by day, the Nazis couldn't spare the air defense ("Defence" if you're Brit or Aussie) resources that they direly needed on the Russian front. The Russians enjoyed air superiority on Germany's "Eastern Front" because all of the Messerschmidt ME-109's, Focke-Wulfe 190's, ME-262 "Swallows," Arrado 234's, Heinkel 188's, etc. (might have numbers wrong--who cares, as long as you get the point?) were busy defending against the Boeing B-17 Flying Fortresses, Boeing B-24 Liberators, Avro Lancasters, North American P-51 Mustangs, P-47 Thunderbolts, DeHavilland Mosquitos, etc. "Enter" key doesn't work, anymore (just now), so I can't add spacing, so gotta stop educational diatribe here. Ayaq
  17. It is smart to only torp one side of that mighty ship so she would capsize to the side that was taking on water. I guess this was the tactic on all major BB's... Must have been a Grand explosion when those Turbines hit the Sea Water!!!!
  18. Leave it up the great U. S. of A. to sink that beast and fight the war on two fronts, too. Like the legendary (legendary?) Sly Stallone said: "He drew first blood, not me . . ." Yee-haw, you Yanks? And Southern Yanks, too? Ayaq
  19. Just finished watching....awesome heads up on that...it was really interesting!!!
  20. The USS Massachusetts is a 90 min drive from here... http://battleshipcove.org/
  21. You're welcome! I live a few hours of Norfolk and have toured the Wisconsin that is shown. You really can't fathom the enormity of those guns and the ship as a whole until you've been on one. Highly recommend touring a BB if you live close to one.
  22. Thanks for this, it was very good to watch
  23. Finally got around to watching this the other day. New series on PBS. Well done and worth watching for you history buffs. http://www.pbs.org/video/wwii-mega-weapons-battleship-yamato-8f4mtu/
  24.  
×