Barron3000

Competitive Insurgency Tournament

Recommended Posts

The Insurgency devs surprisingly announced today that they are doing a worldwide tournament for players to compete against other clans/groups.

The event itself is taking place on August 12th and you need 5 man team to play against other groups from around the world.

If you's are interested it seems to be easy to setup. I myself will be interested and will be looking to organise a team soon

Everyone is free to setup a team themselves if they can get 5 players

Full details are here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1aVyibz5d6wro2oKTptMEJtSkkdmX__YehaYRPsLaDw0/edit

To register you team you have to click here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScBAIrkvpqWVR8h_bQmn_DzpeQqHBnHaA_HZXyw_KDKcL8G4A/viewform

 

Original Announced is below:

 

Are you an Insurgency player that's looking for a little more competition? Well the folks at the gym may have you covered. They have been running a competitive community and are looking for more players to fill their ranks.
 

Originally posted by Insurgency Gym:
The Insurgency Gym is a competitive community, designed to welcome new players and grow the competitive scene while offering a place for veterans of the game to hone their skills and hangout with other players which has been running for half a year now!

Along with our daily competitive PUGs (Pick Up Games) we are bringing back PUG events to encourage the competitive growth of the community and provide a fun place for new players to learn about the game. The PUG events will mainly be taking place on Saturday and we'll keep you up-to-date with announcements if anything changes so make sure you join our steam group.

All players welcome! Our first and biggest rule is Don’t Be A Dick, and our only real requirements are a mic and the willingness to use it.

The Discord link is right below, so come check it out to see what the server looks like and what you can expect.
https://discord.gg/insgym

If you have any further questions, feel free to add admins Blade or HighHeedYin for more info.


So join in and get some practice. Then gather your friends together and enter..

The International Cup

The Gym is also hosting The International Gym Cup; a tournament on August 12 that will be hosting teams from across the globe. They're looking for teams and casters to fill out this event. Full details of the event are here. Please go support them.

Community Outreach

If you're an established league looking for visibility, please contact us and we'd be happy to highlight you here or on social media. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On 7/11/2017 at 1:14 AM, djMot said:

Sounds like fun!  Any new maps in Insurgency lately?  I haven't played in too long so I honestly just don't know.

Not currently no , the devs are working on the new Insurgency game now which is due to release in early 2018 with a possible alpha/beta towards the end of this year

On 7/11/2017 at 10:42 AM, Sonovabich said:

Will have to reinstall it, keep meaning to do it but never get around to it.....Barron any news when Insurgency 2 is due out?

It should be out early next year. It's going to be called Insurgency Sandstorm. I posted the single player trailer for it a few weeks ago. The multiplayer trailer should be coming out soon enough I'd say

Edited by Barron3000

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The worldwide tournament is in roughly 4 weeks time. 

We could setup a few XI squads if enough are interested in participating.  I think it may be down to location not too sure. You can select to participate in the US league or Euro league for example

If enough are interesting we can form a few squads and play on a few competitive servers or possibly even setup an XI competitive server for just people wanting to get the hang of the competitive gamemode before it starts

 

Anyway whoever is interesting in forming XI squads, you might as well put your names down below

Also communication is key so a mic is essential 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am rubbish at pvp, but it sounds like a blast. sign me up!

Barron could you get a list of people added to your first post so we can see how many we have?

Edited by Karnthis

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards

I was on discord to the organisers of the tournament.

They said the first few rounds is pistols only to determines who starts as Insurgents or Security Forces

The deadline is tomorrow at 12pm UK time which is 7AM eastern US

If you's wish to apply after then you have to go to their discord by the 18 of august for the last tournaments

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have registered a team called >XI< Players

The following players are included below (bound to change if people can make it or not)

  • Barron>XI<
  • Evil-Monkey>XI<
  • FearMe.Not
  • Swiss Guard
  • Pooley
  • Ling Ling Lam (Reserved Player)
  • Genetically Modified Orgasm (Reserved Player)

 

Info for tournaments is displayed below

To give you an idea, the agenda for the first event, PUG Night District on December 10th at 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EST, will be as follows:

7:30pm CET/ 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EST: Workshop for New Players

8:00 CET/ 7:00 GMT / 2:00 EST: Split into Teams and Meet your PUG Night Team

8:15 CET/ 7:15 GMT / 2:15 EST: First Games Begin

10:30 – 11:30 EST / 9:30 – 10:30 GMT / 4:30– 5:30 EST: Games End (depending on number of games), Teams have a brief recap, and PUG Night Winners are crowned

The Discord link is right below, so come check it out to see what the server looks like and what you can expect.

Any questions? Write a message in the Steam Group here here or post in the Discord and we will help you out.

Welcome to The Insurgency Gym!

www.discord.me/insgym

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We are in Group D and will be facing the team $anity

Make sure we enter the discord channel at www.discord.me/insgym

I would recommend to download discord to join it rather than through a web browser as the web browser version tends to have audio issues at time

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now